skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Foreign Language Tutoring

 

The Department of Foreign Languages is pleased to offer FREE virtual and in-person tutoring during the 2022-2023 academic year for some languages.

In-person tutoring sessions will be held in Elizabeth Hall room #244.

For virtual sessions, use the Zoom links below or contact your language tutor to receive a Zoom link.

For general questions about tutoring, send an email to forlangtutors@weber.edu.

For more information on how you can become a tutor, please contact Department Chair Dr. Isabel Asensio at isabelasensio@weber.edu.

ASL

Tutor: Lexis Edwards, lexisedwards@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions: Wednesdays from 3:00pm to 4:30pm.

                                                                   Thursdays from 4:30pm to 6:00pm.

Chinese

Tutor: Wei-Chun Shih, weichunshih@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 tutoring sessions: Tuesdays from 10am to 12pm (In-person)

                                                Tuesdays from 9:00am to 10:0am (Virtual). Zoom link: https://weber.zoom.us/j/91543089533

French

Tutor: Clara Holt, claraholt@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions: Mondays and Wednesdays from 9:30am to 12:00pm

German

Tutor: Jack Jarvis, jackjarvis@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions: Thursdays from 11:30am to 12:30pm

                                                                   Fridays from 12:30pm to 2:30pm

Japanese

Tutor: Keigo Ohashi, keigoohashi@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions with Keigo: Mondays from 12:30pm to 1:30pm

                                                                                      Tuesdays from 12pm to 1pm

                                                                                      Thursdays from 10:30am to 11:30am 

Tutor: Trevor Sleight, trevorsleight@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions with Trevor: Tuesdays from 1pm to 2:30pm

                                                                                       Fridays from 10:30am to 12pm

Korean

Tutor: Jaemin Kim, jaeminkim@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:45pm to 4:15pm

Spanish

Tutor: Seth Thomas, seththomas1@mail.weber.edu

Fall 2022 in-person tutoring sessions: Mondays from 2pm to 4pm.

                                                                   Wednesdays from 12:30pm to 2:30pm