skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Department of Zoology Faculty and Staff

 

Ron A. Meyers

Zoology Department Chair

Research area: Comparative Evolutionary Anatomy & Biomechanics
TY 412
801-626-6170
rmeyers@weber.edu

Website



Welcome to the Zoology Department!

Our faculty and staff are dedicated to providing you with a quality education that emphasizes knowledge, experience, opportunity, and problem-solving skills. Our majors have found success in a wide variety of disciplines, including human and veterinary medical fields, education, wildlife, conservation, and animal care. We offer excellent General Education, introductory, and upper division classes in diverse subjects and have outstanding facilities, such as the Human Anatomy Laboratory, and the DNA Laboratory. Our small class sizes make it possible for students to get to know our faculty and get involved in research projects. Many of our student have presented their work at national and international meetings, and have co-authored research papers. We encourage students to review the faculty web pages and make contact to establish an advising/mentoring relationship. We look forward to getting to know you!

Faculty Expertise & Advising List

Faculty

 

  • Rebecka Brasso

    Research area: Mercury
    Dynamics in Food Webs
    Advisor: Graduate School
    TY 407
    801-626-6208
    rebeckabrasso@weber.edu
  • John F. Cavitt

    Research area: Avian
    Ecology & Behavior
    TY 409
    801-626-6172 or
    801-626-8541
    jcavitt@weber.edu

    Website
  • Brian Chung

    Research area: Invertebrate
    Stress Responses
    Advisor: BIS Majors
    TY 410
    801-626-6191
    brianchung@weber.edu
  • Jonathan B. Clark

    Research area: Molecular Evolutionary Genetics
    TY 413
    801-626-6171
    jclark1@weber.edu

    Website
  • Chris Hoagstrom

    Research area: Freshwater
    Ecology and Fish Biology
    Co-Director for Enviro Sci
    Advisor: New Majors
    TY 327
    801-626-7486
    christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

    Website

  • Jonathon Marshall

    Research area: Herpetology; Evolutionary Genetics
    & Speciation
    Advisor: MAS                                       TY 408
    801-626-6587
    jonmarshall@weber.edu

    Website

  • John Mull

    Advisor: Minors
    Research area: Ecology of
    Insect-Plant Interactions
    TY 414
    801-626-6173
    jmull@weber.edu

     

  • Brian Pilcher

    Instructor and Learning
    Strategist
    TY 201D
    801-626-6110
    brianpilcher@weber.edu

    Website

     

  • Elizabeth Sandquist

    Research area: Stem Cell Regeneration in Zebrafish
    Advisor: Graduate School
    TY 406
    801-626-6139
    esandquist@weber.edu

    Website

  • Michele Skopec

    Research area: Physiology
    of Plant-Mammal Interactions
    TY 411
    801-626-6177
    micheleskopec@weber.edu
  • Barbara Crippes Trask

    Research area: Regulators
    of Cancer Metastasis
    COS Associate Dean
    Advisor: Pre-Medical Professional
    TY 470E
    801-626-6169
    btrask@weber.edu

    Website

  • Ezgi Yesilyurt

    Research area: STEM Education
    TY 423
    801-626-6158
    ezgiyesilyurt@weber.edu

Faculty Emeriti

 

 

Adjunct Faculty and Staff

 

  • Susan Gurr

    Lab Manager and Adjunct
    TY 430
    801-626-6226
    sgurr@weber.edu
  • Christine Martinez

    Administrative Specialist
    TY 402
    801-626-6165
     
  • Rosemary Hoffman

    Adjunct
    TY 402
    801-626-6165
    rhoffman@weber.edu
  • Ami Sessions-Robinson

    Adjunct
    TY 402
    801-626-6165
    asrobinson@weber.edu
  •  

Let's Connect!


zoology@weber.edu
801-626-6165

 

Office hours


Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Visit the Faculty & Staff page
for list of Advisors.


 

 

Mailing address


Weber State University
Department of Zoology
1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2505
Ogden, UT 84408-2505

Building location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)
Room 402, Mail Code 2505

Click for campus map