skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Zoology Faculty Advising

 

Zoology Major Declarations:


Dr. Chris Hoagstrom, zoology professor
801-626-7486
Office TY 309
christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Zoology Major Graduation

(transfer credits, exceptions in CatTracks, course planning, graduation signoff)
Dr. Ron Meyers, zoology chair 
801-626-6165
Office TY 412
rmeyers@weber.edu
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT 

Initial Pre-Professional Advising

(Chiropractic, Dentistry, Medicine, Optometry, Physician Assistant, Podiatry, Pharmacy, Veterinary)
Mrs. Jane Stout, pre-professional advisor 
801-626-6302
Office TY 201B
jstout@weber.edu
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Biology Composite Teaching Major & Zoology Teaching Minor:

Dr. Jennifer Claesgens
 801-626-7772
office TY 205
jenniferclaesgens@weber.edu

Zoology Minor:

Dr. Nicole Berthélémy
801-626-6168
office TY 317
nberthelemy@weber.edu

Bachelor of Integrated Studies (BIS):

Dr. Brian Chung
801-626-6091
office TY 410
brianchung@weber.edu

 

 

General Education Advisement


Topic areas for major advising and research

 

Animal Care:

Dr. Rebecka Brasso, 801-626-6208, office TY 407, rebeckabrasso@weber.edu
Dr. Michele Skopec, 801-626-6167, office TY 411, micheleskopec@weber.edu

Wildlife Biology, Ecology & Conservation:

Dr. Rebecka Brasso, 801-626-6208, office TY 407, rebeckabrasso@weber.edu
Dr. John Cavitt, 801-626-8541, office TY 409, jcavitt@weber.edu
Dr. John Mull, 801-626-6173, office TY414, jmull@weber.edu
Dr. Michele Skopec, 801-626-6167, office TY 411, micheleskopec@weber.edu

Freshwater Biology, Ecology & Conservation:

Dr. Chris Hoagstrom, 801-626-7486, office TY 309, christopherhoagstrom@weber.edu

Marine Biology, Ecology & Conservation:

Dr. Rebecka Brasso, 801-626-6208, office TY 407, rebeckabrasso@weber.edu

Genetics & Molecular Biology:

Dr. Jon Clark, 801-626-6171, office TY 413, jclark1@weber.edu
Dr. Barb Trask, 801-626-6169, office TY 470E, btrask@weber.edu
Dr. Jon Marshall, 801-626-6587, office TY 408, jonmarshall@weber.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Sandquist, 801-626-6139, office TY 406, esandquist@weber.edu

Human Anatomy & Physiology:

Dr. Nicole Berthélémy, 801-626-6168, office TY 317, nberthelemy@weber.edu
Dr. Brian Chung, 801-626-6091, office TY 410, brianchung@weber.edu
Dr. Ron Meyers, 801-626-6170, office TY 412, rmeyers@weber.edu
Dr. Michele Skopec, 801-626-6167, office TY 411, micheleskopec@weber.edu
Dr. Barb Trask, 801-626-6169, office TY 470E, btrask@weber.edu

Pre-Graduate School

Dr. Rebecka Brasso, 801-626-6208, office TY 407, rebeckabrasso@weber.edu – Field Biology & Organismal Biology
Dr. Elizabeth Sandquist, 801-626-6139, office TY 406, esandquist@weber.edu – Molecular Biology

 

 

Return to Resources

Let's Connect!


zoology@weber.edu
801-626-6165

 

Office hours


Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Visit the Faculty & Staff page
for list of Advisors.


 

 

Mailing address


Weber State University
Department of Zoology
1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2505
Ogden, UT 84408-2505

Building location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)
Room 402, Mail Code 2505

Click for campus map