

Faculty Senate Agenda Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207, 3 pm Thursday, March 14, 2019

Please click on links to review documents
Information in Green was updated after agenda was posted

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. Approval of minutes from February 14, 2019 meeting.

Information Items

- 3. Administrative Update Provost Miner
- 4. 2020 Scholarship Model Provost Miner
- 5. GEIAC WSU year Two Report Molly Sween, Chair
- 6. CUPA Rick Ford, SBBFP Representative
- 7. Faculty Salary Survey Leah Murray, SBBFP Chair
- 8. Faculty Teaching Evaluation Survey Plan Valerie Herzog, APAFT Representative

Action Items

- 9. Election for Faculty Senate Chair and Vice Chair Kathryn MacKay
- 10. University Curriculum John, Cavitt, Chair

Faculty Senate March 14, 2019

General Education (GE is informational only, Faculty Senate does not vote on these) **Women and Gender Studies**

Gen Ed Renewal (SS) WGS - 1500 - Introduction to Women and Gender Studies Melina Alexander **Geography**

Gen Ed Renewal (SS) GEOG - 1520 - Geography of the United States and Canada Eric Ewert

Non-General Education

English

New Program Literary Editing Abraham Smith Program Changes - English Teaching (BA) James Young Program Changes - English BA Hal Crimmel New Course ENGL - 3540 - Adaptation Studies Hal Crimmel

LEAP

New Course LEAP - 2751 - Campus Activities & Events Deb Sheridan

New Course LEAP - 2752 - SPECIAL PROJECTS - READING Deb Sheridan

Social & Behavioral Science

History

New Course HIST - 4520 - History of Medicine Susan Matt New Course HIST - 4570 - Islamic Civilization Susan Matt

ROTC

New Course MILS - 1110 - Basic Rifle Marksmanship Jeong Hinton New Course MILS - 2220 - Advanced Rifle Marksmanship Jeong Hinton

- 11. Pre-Promotion Base Salary Increase Leah Murray, SBBFP Chair
- 12. APAFT Valerie Herzog, APAFT Representative
 - a. Instructor Contract Terms PPM 8.7,II
 - b. Removal of Instructor Specialist term PPM 8-11 & 8-21
- 13. CRAO Adjunct Representation Mary Beth Willard, CRAO Representative
- 14. ASSA Brent Horn
 - a. Academic Standing PPM 4-17
 - b. Student Vaccinations
- 15. Other Items

New Executive Committee Members

Name	College	<u>Department</u>
Zublin, Catherine	College of Arts Humanities	Performing Arts
Rushton, Sheryl	College of Education	Teacher Education
Nielson, Blake	College of Eng Appld Sci Tech	Professional Sales
Neville, Casey	College of Health Professions	Radiologic Sciences
Wachocki, Barb	College of Science	Botany
Herzog, Tim	College of Science	Chemistry
Ashley, Aaron L	College Social Behavior Science	Psychology
Hahn, Ed	Library	Library
Geide-Stevenson, Doris	School of Business Economics	Economics

Next Meeting: Faculty Senate, April 11, 2019 at 3:00 pm WB206-207