

Faculty Senate Agenda Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207, 3 pm Thursday, April 11, 2019

Click on links to review items Items in green have been added since agenda was published

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of March 14, 2019 Minutes
- Presentation of Faculty Governance Award Presented by Kathryn MacKay 17-18 Faculty Governance Award Recipient
- 4. Certificates for Outgoing Members Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair & Marek Matyjasik, Vice Chair

Information Items

- 5. Administrative Update President Mortensen
- 6. APAFT Melissa NeVille, Chair
 - a. Summary of benchmarking of student evaluations in tenure and promotion
 - b. Summary of benchmarking related to the ranking of instructors
- 7. ARCC Update Shannon McGillivray, Chair
- 8. RSPG Update Stephanie Wolfe, Chair
- Starfish Update Leslie Park, Student Success
- First Year Student Challenges Eric Amsel
- 11. TLA Update Colleen Packer, Chair
- 12. ASSA Letter to Faculty Brent Horn

Action Items

- 13. Vote for Faculty Board of review Ballot is attached to nameplate of 2019-2020 senators. Vote for THREE: Brian Rague, EAST; Sally Cantwell, HP; Peggy Saunders, ED; Kirk Hagen, EAST; Becky Jo Gesteland, A&H. The three top votes will serve a two-year term the other two will serve as alternates.
- Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Nominations Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair
- 15. Curriculum Ed Hahn, UCC Representative

- a. Annual Curriculog Shutdown May 1-June 30th
- b. Curriculum Faculty Senate April 11, 2019

Social & Behavioral Science

Neuroscience

New Course NEUR - 3998 - EEG in Epilepsy Jim Hutchins

New Course NEUR - 3999 - EEG in Ped Patients & Neonates Jim Hutchins

Science Microbiology

Program Changes Biotechnology and Industrial Emphasis\, Microbiology (BS) Matt Domek Program Changes Medical Microbiology Emphasis\, Microbiology (BS) Matt Domek

Program Changes Microbiology (BS) Matt Domek

Program Changes Public and Environmental Health Emphasis\, Microbiology (BS) Matt Domek

16. PPM 8-11 & PPM 8-22 Stewart Library Changes Melissa NeVille, APAFT Chair

17. Emeritus College Ad Hoc Committees – Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair

18. Interior Design Professional Sales BS Discontinuance - Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair

19. Other Items

Next Faculty Senate Meeting: Fall 2019