

## AGENDA Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207, 3 pm Thursday, September 14, 2017

Please click on links to review documents

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. Approval of minutes from April 13, 2017 meeting.

## Information Items

- 3. Faculty Senate Updates Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
  - RSPG rolling travel stipends
  - Ombuds Position Search
- 4. General Education Rollout Leigh Shaw, GEIAC Chair

## **Action Items**

- 5. Faculty Senate Committee Charges 2017-2018 Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
- <u>Committee Changes/Replacements</u> Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair ARCC – Jason Manley, A&H Three-year Term; Linda DuHadway, EAST, One- year Term APAFT – Sandra Fital-Akelbek, S, Three-year Term; Wade Kotter, LIB, One-year Term; CRAO – Dave Feller, A&H, Three-year Term; Monte Roberts, HP Two-Year Term; EIC – Alice Mulder, S&BS, Three-year Term; Mary Foss, EAST, One-year Term SBBFP – Ed Hahn, LIB One-year Term
- 7. Approval of the Faculty Board of Review Chair Tom Mathews, nominee

Faculty Senate Constitution PPM 1-13, ARTICLE B-VI. <u>REVIEW FUNCTIONS OF THE FACULTY</u> Section 2. <u>The Faculty Board of Review</u>

The review function of the faculty shall be exercised by the Faculty Board of Review. The Faculty Board of Review shall be composed of seven regular members and two alternate members; each member must be a tenured member of the teaching faculty. When issues dictate, up to two student members may be added to the Board. The Faculty Senate shall elect at least three regular members and two alternate members each year from a slate of nominees presented by the Executive Committee as the Faculty Board of Review. The Executive Committee shall recommend to the Faculty Senate the chair for the Faculty Board of Review Committee and require Faculty Senate approval of that appointment via motion. Regular members shall hold office after the last day of spring semester for a term of two years; alternate members shall hold office following the last day of spring semester for a term of one year. A member shall complete the review of any case in which consideration began prior to the expiration of the member's term of office. At least one year shall elapse between terms of office. No more than one member of the Faculty Board of Review shall serve at any one time from a single department of the University, or where departments do not exist, from any single program.

- 8. Acceptable Use Policy, PPM10.2 Andrea Grover, IT, Shannon McGillivray, ARCC Chair
- 9. Other

## Next Meeting: Faculty Senate, OCTOBER 12, 2017 at 3:00 pm WB206-207