

Faculty Senate Agenda Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207, 3 pm Thursday, April 12, 2018

Please click on links to review documents

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. Approval of minutes from March 15, 2018 meeting.
- 3. Faculty Governance Award Presented by Leigh Shaw, 16-17 Faculty Governance Award Recipient
- **4.** Certificates to 17-18 Outgoing Faculty Presented by Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair & Marek Matyjasik, Vice-Chair

Information Items

- 5. Administrative Update Chuck Wight, President
- 6. <u>High Impact Educational Experiences</u>-Brenda Kowalewski & Jessica Oyler
- 7. Research Scholarship and Professional Growth Update- John Armstrong, Chair
- 8. Academic Resources and Computing Committee Update- Shannon McGillivray, Chair
- 9. TLA/FAST annual report Marek Matyjasik, Colleen Packer, TLA Chair

Action Items

- 10. Vote for Faculty Board of review Ballot is attached to nameplate of 2018 2019 senators. Vote for <u>FIVE</u>: Adam Johnston, S; Melina Alexander, ED; Pat Shaw, HP; Rob Reynolds, S&BS; Shane Schvaneveldt, B&E; Sheree Josephson, A&H; Steven Eichmeier, EAST. The four top votes will serve a two-year terms the 5th will serve a one year term and the other two will serve as alternates.
- 11. Faculty Senate Standing Committees and Chairs for 2018-2019 Doris Geide-Stevenson, Chair
- 12. University Curriculum Committee John Cavitt, Chair Faculty Senate April 12, 2018 (remember to log in once you get to Curriculog)

Social & Behavioral Science

Program Change Neuroscience Minor Lauren Fowler

Engaged Learning, Honors, Interdisciplinary Programs

Course Revision HNRS - 2020 - Exploring Key Concepts in the Disciplines: Creative Arts Dan Bedford

Science

New Course GEO - 3214 - Soils Rick Ford

New Course MATH - 4160 - Introduction to Mathematical Cryptography Kent Kidman Program Change Mathematics Teaching Minor Matt Ondrus

EAST

Program Change Web Technology Minor Richard Fry

Education

Program Change Associate of Science in Education Sheryl Rushton

>>End of Proposals<<

- 13. Early Tenure and Promotion PPM revision— Valerie Herzog, APAFT Chair
- 14. Study Abroad PPM 4-11 revision Rebecca Schwartz, Study Abroad Director
- 15. College Advising Plans Mark Denniston, ASSA Chair
- 16. Other Items

SAVE THE DATE - Faculty Senator Retreat August 31, 2018 1-3:30 PM

Next Faculty Senate Meeting, September 13, 2018 at 3:00 pm WB206-207

Have a great summer!