

Thursday, September 7, 2017 **2 pm, MA211K**

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AGENDA SETTING MEETING

Click on links to review items

1. Review the minutes from the April 6, 2017 meeting.

Information Items

- 2. WSU update Who?
- 3. Program Review Information Gail Niklason, Exec. Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Action Items

- Academic Resources and Computing Committee (ARCC) <u>Acceptable Use Policy</u> Shannon McGillivray, Chair ARCC
- 5. Faculty Senate Committee Charges 2017-2018 Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
- Faculty Senate Standing Committees Changes and Replacements Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
 - ARCC Jason Manley, A&H replaces T. Grant Lewis, 3-year term; Linda DuHadway, EAST replaces Rob Hilton, EAST 1-year term
 - APAFT Sandra Fital-Akelbek, S,-replaces John Kelly, EAST 3-year term; Wade Kotter, LIB replaces Ed Hahn, LIB, 1-year term; Melissa Neville, HP replaces Deborah Judd, HP 1-year term
 - CRAO –Dave Feller, A&H replaces Nazneen Ahmad, B&E; Monte Roberts, HP, replaces Shaun Adamson, LIB, 2-year term
 - EIC Alice Mulder, S&BS, 3-year term, Marry Foss, EAST, replaces Chris Soelberg, EAST, 1-year term Liaison, Casey Neville
 - SBBFP Ed Hahn, LIB replaces Wade Kotter, LIB 1-year term
 - TLA Michele Culumber replacing Tim Herzog while he is on sabbatical fall 17
- 7. Faculty Board of Review Chair Tom Mathews
- 8. Announce Ombuds Position
- 9. Process for New Centers Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
- 10. Newsletter Doris Geide-Stevenson, Faculty Senate Chair
- 11. Other Items

Next Faculty Senate Meeting: Thursday, September 14, 2017, 3pm, Smith Lecture Hall, WB206-207

Next Executive Committee Meeting: Thursday, 5 October 2017, 2pm, SU316