skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Environmental Initiatives Committee

The Environmental Initiatives Committee (EIC) and Sustainability Practices and Research Center (SPARC) collaborate to integrate environmental and sustainability initiatives into Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and Facilities Management. The EIC supports SPARC in its pursuits and role as a local and statewide resource for scientifically-based information and for leadership in addressing sustainability challenges. The committee serves as the advisory board to SPARC and a rotating group of faculty from across the colleges, which studies, evaluates and makes recommendations for sustainability-supportive policy affecting the campus community. The committee is led by Co-Chairs: one faculty member from the EIC and the Director of SPARC, or the Director’s designee. 

Contact Us

Dr. Alice Mulder

Co-Chair, SPARC director
Phone: 801-626-6198
amulder@weber.edu

Dr. Robert Reynolds

Co-Chair, Sociology & Anthropology
Phone: 801-626-6244
rreynolds@weber.edu

Members 2020-21

Name Department Email
Julian Chan Math julianchan@weber.edu
Mary Foss Mechanical Engineering maryfoss@weber.edu
Joanna Gautney Sociology & Anthropology joannagautney@weber.edu
Courtney Craggett English courtneycraggett@weber.edu
Mark Halverson (Ex Officio) Facilities and Campus Planning markhalverson@weber.edu
Saori Hanaki Exercise and Nutrition Sciences saorihanaki@weber.edu
Jaylynn Bryson Nursing jaylynnbryson@weber.edu
Abe Smith English abrahamsmith@weber.edu
Tariq Arif Mechanical Engineering tariqarif@weber.edu
Daniel Pyle Teacher Education danielpyle@weber.edu
David Ferro (Administration) Dean, College of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology dferro@weber.edu
Gavin Roberts Economics gavinroberts@weber.edu
Hannah Stedge Athletic Training hannahstedge@weber.edu
Christy Call (Liason) English ccall2@weber.edu

The EIC Committee meeting schedule and other sustainability events can be found on the sustainability calendar.