skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Our Collaborative Team

To create meaningful and lasting change, OgdenCAN targets both macro and micro-level issues. Hence, some work groups focus on strategy and policy while other efforts concentrate on immediate neighborhood impact. Whether you are more comfortable in the bigger picture or planning short-term projects, your talents will make a difference on an OgdenCAN committee or United Partnership Network.

Board of Directors

Anchor Institutions

American First Credit Union

Tammy Gallegos

Intermountain Healthcare

Judy Williamson

judy.williamson@imail.org 

Ogden City

Mara Brown

Marabrown@ogdencity.com

Ogden Regional Medical Center

Bobby Braun

Ogden School District

Ross Lunceford

luncefordr@ogdensd.org

Ogden-Weber Technical College

Johna Howard

Johna.howard@otech.edu

Weber-Morgan Health Department

Bryce Sherwood

Weber State University  (Co-Chair)

Alexis Bucknam

   alexisbucknam@weber.edu

 

Partners

Midtown Community Health Center

Ali Martinez

amartinez@midtownchc.org

Ogden Diversity Commission

Linda Lartigue

lindalartigue@ogdencity.com

Latinos United Promoting Education and Civic Engagement (LUPEC)

Natalie Alejandre

Natty1834@gmail.com

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

Betty Sawyer

Naacpogden1@gmail.com

United Way of Northern Utah

Marcie Valdez

mvaldez@uwnu.org

Weber County Intergenerational Poverty

Bob McKay

mfriegang@co.weber.ut.us

Weber State University as Fiscal Agent

Steve Nabor

snabor@weber.edu

Ogden City Arts Advisory Committee

Camille Washington

Camille.washington@gmail.com 

Ogden-Weber Community Action Partnership  (Co-Chair)

Chris Ipsen

cipsen@owcap.org

Resident

Caren Werner

caren@visitogden.com 

 

 

Staff

Bill Cook

Director/Board Administrator

billcook@weber.edu

Rachel Trotter

Communications Coordinator

racheltrotter@weber.edu

MJ Munger

Community Leaders Network Manager

mjmunger@weber.edu

Isaac Farley

Community Design Analyst

Isaacfarley1@weber.edu

Vanessa Ambriz Ruiz

Administrative Specialist

vanessaambrizruiz@weber.edu