Departments Participating in BIS

You may earn a Bachelors of Science (BS) or Bachelor of Arts (BA) when you major in Interdisciplinary Studies based on your three areas. 

Determine Which Degree Type to Select

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A


Accounting
James Hansen
801-626-6433
jameshansen2@weber.edu
WB 259

Anthropology
Mark Stevenson
801-626-6244
mstevenson1@weber.edu
LH 244

Architectural Design
J.D. Julander
801-395-3428
johnjulander@weber.edu
Davis Campus

Art
*See Visual Arts

Art History
María del Mar González-González
801-626-7690
mgonzalez@weber.edu
KA 325

Asian Studies
Greg Lewis
glewis@weber.edu
Youn Soo Kim Goldstein
younsookim@weber.edu

Athletic Training - Sports Medicine
Hannah Stedge
801-626-6734
hannahstedge@weber.edu
SW 219

Automotive Technology
Jessica Slater
801-395-3225
jessicarees@weber.edu
CAE 102

B


Botany
Sue Harley
801-626-7434
sharley@weber.edu
TY 416

Business Administration for Non-Business Majors
Karen Hicks
801-626-6534
karenhicks@weber.edu
WB 211C

C


Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brandon Burnett
801-626-6221
brandonburnett@weber.edu
TY 255R

Child and Family Studies
Darcy Gregg
801-648-6411
dgregg@weber.edu

Communication
Stephen Salmon
801-626-8924
stephensalmon@weber.edu
Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies (BIS) *visit first

Computer Science
Pat DeJong
801-626-7120
patriciadejong@weber.edu
NB 242P (Davis Campus)

Construction Management
Tom Hales
801-633-6226
thomashales@weber.edu
DSC 310E

Criminal Justice
Molly Sween
801-626-7293
mollysween@weber.edu
LH 319

Cybersecurity & Network Management
Andy Drake
801-395-3477
andrewdrake@weber.edu
Davis Campus D2 308F

D


Dance
Erik Stern
801-626-6615
estern@weber.edu
BC 213

Data Analytics
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Design for Digital Media
Micah Bauer
801-626-6544
micahbauer@weber.edu
*Also see Visual Arts (DOVA) instructions

E


Earth and Environmental Sciences
(Geology, Geospatial Studies)
Marek Matyjasik
801-626-7726
mmatyjasik@weber.edu
TY 330

Economics
Gavin Roberts
720-317-3086
gavinroberts@weber.edu
WB 239

Electroneurodiagnostics
*Must be coupled with Health Sciences and Neuroscience
Jim Hutchins
801-626-6505
jimhutchins@weber.edu
MH 113/LH 394

English
John Schwiebert
801-626-6289
jschwiebert@weber.edu
EH 457

Entrepreneurship
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Environmental Studies
Alice Mulder
801-626-6198
amulder@weber.edu
LH 364

Ethnic Studies
Pepper Glass
801-626-6241
pepperglass@weber.edu
LH 

European Studies
Kacy Peckenpaugh
801-626-6183
kacypeckenpaugh@weber.edu
EH 425

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences - Exercise Science
Saori Hanaki
801-626-6626
saorihanaki@weber.edu
SW 307E

Exercise and Nutrition Sciences - Nutrition
Heidi Costello
801-626-6727
heidicostello@weber.edu
SW 313B

F


Facilities Management
Pieter van der Have
801-395-3432
pietervanderhave@weber.edu
DV 310H

Finance
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

G


Geography
Eric Ewert
801-626-6197
eewert@weber.edu
LH 361

Gerontology
Mark Bigler
801-626-6156
mbigler@weber.edu
LH 327

H


Health Administrative Services
Brian Cottle
801-626-7298
briancottle@weber.edu
IE 219

Health Sciences
Travis Price
801-626-8542
tprice@weber.edu
MH 109B

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Coaching Sport
Chad Smith
801-626-7664
chadsmith6@weber.edu
SW 307D

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Health Promotion
Chris Eisenbarth
801-626-6316
ceisenbarth@weber.edu
SW 307H

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Physical Education
Mandy Kirkham
801-626-6889
mandykirkhamking@weber.edu
SW 307E

History
Stephen Francis
801-626-6781
sfrancis@weber.edu
LH 273

I


Interior Design
Kristen Arnold
801-395-3423
kristenarnold@weber.edu
*24 credits required

International Studies
Stephanie Wolfe
801-626-6694
stephaniewolfe@weber.edu
LH 141

J


 

 

K


 

 

L


Latin American Studies
Isabel Asensio
801-626-6777
isabelasensio@weber.edu
EH 430

Leadership
Jennifer Anderson
801-332-9706
janderson2@weber.edu
WB 253

Legal Studies
Richard Price
801-626-6694
richardprice@weber.edu
LH 146

Linguistics
John Trimble
801-626-6780
jtrimble@weber.edu
EH 422

Localization
Youn Soo Kim Goldstein
801-626-6183
younsookim@weber.edu
EH 249

M


Management Information Systems
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Math
Sandra Fital-Akelbek
801-626-6097
sfitalakelbek@weber.edu
TY 381P

MBA Prerequisite
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

Microbiology
Michele Culumber
801-626-7795
mculumber@weber.edu
TY 450J

Military Science
Jane Michels
801-626-6518
janemichels@weber.edu
Bldg A-11

Music
Carey Campbell
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
BC 357

N


Neuroscience
Aminda O'Hare
801-626-6729
amindaohare@weber.edu
LH 392

 

O


Outdoor Community & Recreation Education
Jon Griffith
801-626-7043
jonathangriffith2@weber.edu
SW 404B

 

P


Performing Arts
Thom Priest
801-626-7181
tpriest@weber.edu
BC 331

Philosophy
Mary Beth Willard
marybethwillard@weber.edu
LH 143

Philosophy, Science, & Economics
(Designer BIS)
Gavin Roberts
gavinroberts@weber.edu 
MaryBeth Willard
marybethwillard@weber.edu

Photography
Paul Crow
801-626-7923
paulcrow@weber.edu
*Also see Visual Arts (DOVA) instructions

Physics
Colin Inglefield
801-626-6127
cinglefield@weber.edu
TY 302

Political Science
Thom Kuehls
801-626-6698
tkuehls@weber.edu
LH 142

Pre-med, Optometry, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Dental, & Veterinary
James Moore
801-626-7813
jamesmoore6@weber.edu
TY 358
*Pre Medical Programs are not BIS areas of emphasis but offer advising for students

Pre Physician Assistant
Eric Neff
801-626-6136
cscheidler@weber.edu
MHN 108
*Pre Medical Programs are not BIS areas of emphasis but offer advising for students

Professional & Technical Writing
Chris Scheidler
801-626-6669
cscheidler@weber.edu
EH 456

Professional Sales
Paige Young
weber.edu/sales/bis-sales-emphasis.html
NB 375 L
21 credits required

Public Administration
Gary Johnson
801-626-6697
garyjohnson@weber.edu
LH 139

Psychology
Aaron Ashley
801-626-8743
aaronashley@weber.edu
LH 378

Q


Queer Studies
Melina Alexander
385-240-1526
melinaalexander@weber.edu
LH 336

 

R


 

 

S


Social Work
Mark Bigler
801-626-6156
mbigler@weber.edu
LH 327

Sociology
Huiying Hill
801-626-7888
huiyinghill@weber.edu
LH 241

Sound Recording and Production
Carey Campbell
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
BC 357

Supply Chain Management
Goddard School Advising
801-626-6534
advisebusiness@weber.edu
WB 211

T


Teacher Education
DeeDee Mower
801-626-6143
dmower@weber.edu
ED 327
*Will not qualify a student to teach

Theatre Arts
Andrew Barratt Lewis
801-626-6517
andrewlewis@weber.edu
BC 212E

U


Urban/Regional Planning
Bryan Dorsey
801-626-6944
bdorsey@weber.edu
LH 363

 

V


Visual Arts
Paul Crow
801-626-7923
paulcrow@weber.edu
*If you are interested in working with the Department of Visual Arts (DOVA) you must submit a written statement to that department identifying your three intended areas of study and how visual arts will be incorporated into your capstone work.

 

W


Web & User Experience Design
Richard Fry
801-375-3348
rfry@weber.edu
NB 242K (Davis Campus)

Women and Gender Studies
Melina Alexander
385-240-1526
melinaalexander@weber.edu
LH 336

World Languages & Cultures
Isabel Asensio
801-626-6777
isabelasensio@weber.edu
EH 430

X


 

 

Y


 

 

Z


Zoology
Brian Chung
801-626-6191
brianchung@weber.edu
TY 402