skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps


Summer Scholarships available at!  

The College of Science provides a variety of scholarships on a competitive basis for qualifying students. Premedical Professional students who are not majoring in the College of Science should contact their major's college and/or department for other scholarship opportunities.

STEP 1: Update your personal information with the FAFSA/Scholarship Office. FAFSA opens October 1, 2020, FAFSA Priority Deadline: April 1, 2021.

Current WSU College of Science Students

Submit all desired COS scholarship applications (see instructions below) by the deadline: TBA 

Incoming WSU College of Science Freshman 
Visit the WEST Scholarship site for details on an available STEM 4-year scholarship.
Interested in Geosciences? Visit the GETUP opportunities.


STEP 3: Contact your Department and other scholarship resources for other opportunities early each year.

Past Recipients

The College of Science Application Instructions: 

Students may apply for multiple scholarships. The files below list the specific criteria and application for each of the "active" scholarships within the College of Science. Students should print the complete file of each desired scholarship and follow the noted instructions on the forms. Please note that applications should be typed and not handwritten. Please do not put the application(s) in a binder, folder or sheet protector. By completing the application awarded students are agreeing to have their name posted on the College of Science web and various printed materials. If the student does not want their name publicized they must note it on each application. This will not affect the awarding of scholarships. 

The application(s) should be returned to TY 470 by TBA. After the deadline, the information will not be updated until the following year in January and should be reviewed again for updates.

Applications are downloadable by clicking the "PDF" or "Word" link as indicated. Click the name, where applicable, for information regarding the scholarship donor.

Adams-Bond Scholarship for Women in Science   pdf    word
Anatomy Student Teacher Scholarship   pdf    word
Sentinel Science Scholarship for Non-Traditional Students   pdf    word
Jim S. Bateman Freshman Scholarship   pdf    word
Jim S. Bateman Upperclass Scholarship   pdf    word
Thomas F. and Nancy L. Davidson Science Scholarship   pdf    word
Marjorie Hansen DeBoer Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship   pdf   word
Eugene M. Hall Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship    pdf   word
Rulon F. and Margaret C. Howe Scholarship   pdf   word
Michael P. Ott Memorial Scholarship   pdf   word
College of Science Private Foundation Scholarship   pdf   word
Harold W. and Helen H. Ritchey Science Scholarship   pdf   word
Leon J. and Frances N. Staciokas Scholarship    pdf   word
Dr. O. Wendell Hyde Scholarship   pdf   word
Dr. Kent Van de Graaff Premedical Scholarship   pdf   word
NaDene B. Carver Scholarship   pdf   word
Dr. Lowell Daines Scholarship in Pre-Medicine    pdf   word
Paul and Carolyn Thompson Research Fellowship   pdf   word
Dr. George Gregory, MD Pre-Med Student Assistance Fund pdf word
Dr. O. Marvin Lewis Premedical Scholarship pdf word

The Weber State University College of Science is also pleased to solicit proposals for Undergraduate Research Awards.

Learn More and Apply

Let's Connect!



Office hours

Monday - Thursday:
6:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Friday: 6:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.                  Sunday: Closed

Holidays & Breaks                         Hours may vary

Mailing address

Weber State University
College of Science
1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2501
Ogden, UT 84408-2501

Building location

Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)

Click for campus map