skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Chemistry Faculty

Laine Berghout

Department Welcome

Department Chair
Professor

TY 255H
801-626-6954
hlberghout@weber.edu

 

Brandon Burnett

Associate Professor

Advises All New Majors

TY 255L
801-626-6221
brandonburnett@weber.edu

 

Carol Campbell

Instructor

TY 207K
801-626-6377
carolcampbell1@weber.edu

 

Tracy Covey

Associate Professor

Advises Biochemistry Majors

TY 255J
801-626-8665
tracycovey@weber.edu


 

Charles Davidson

Professor

TY 255N
801-626-7477
cdavidson@weber.edu

 

Don Davies

Professor

Advises Pre-Pharmacy Students

TY 255K
801-626-6224
ddavies1@weber.edu
website

 

Tim Herzog

Professor

TY 255G
801-626-6953

timothyherzog@weber.edu

 

Brooke Jenkins

Instructor

Advises Chemistry Teaching Majors

TY 381X
801-626-6965
brookejenkins@weber.edu

 

Todd Johnson

Professor

TY 255M
801-626-7971
tmjohnson@weber.edu

 

Andy Lippert

Professor

TY 255Q
801-626-6997
alippert@weber.edu

 

 

Barry Lloyd

Professor

TY 255F
801-626-6894
blloyd@weber.edu

 

 

Demetrios Pagonis

Assistant Professor

TY 255R
801-626-6086

demetriospagonis@weber.edu

 

 

 

Michelle Paustenbaugh

Professor

Advises Chemistry Majors

TY 255E
801-626-7810 mpaustenbaugh@weber.edu

 

 

Edward Walker

Professor
Director of Chemical Technology Center

Advises Chemical Technician AAS Majors

TY 255P
801-626-6162
ewalker@weber.edu

 

 

Colleen Boam

Administrative Specialist

TY 255
801-626-6952
colleenboam@weber.edu

Department Email

chemistry@weber.edu

 

 

TBA

Chemistry Lab Manager

TY 368
801-626-6805

 

Science Store Manager

TY 143A
801-626-7185

 

 

Adjunct Professors

Brian Albrecht:
bjalbrecht@weber.edu

Katherine Bowman:
katherinebowman@weber.edu

Caleb Clark               
calebclak@weber.edu

Maryann Francis:
mfrancis@weber.edu

Michael Slabaugh: 
mslabaugh1@weber.edu

 

Let's Connect!


Advisor: Dr. Laine Berghout
chemistry@weber.edu
801-626-6952

 

Office Hours


Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Room TY255, Mail Code 2503

Mailing Address


Weber State University
Department of Chemistry
and Biochemistry

1415 Edvalson St., Dept. 2503
Ogden, UT 84408-2503

Building Location


Tracy Hall Science Center (TY)

Click for campus map