2023 Winners

April 1 - 3, 2023


April 3, 5:30 pm, Honors Recital (Award Ceremony)

2023 Results


  • 1st Place: Meixi Zhou
  • 2nd Place: Sean Huang
  • 3rd Place: Benjamin Tseng
  • Honorable Mention (in alphabetical order): Emma Hales, Isabelle Lowe, Kristene Murrow

Senior High:

  • 1st Place: Olivia Swindler
  • 2nd Place: Olivia Gill
  • 3rd Place: Kristina McCammon

Junior High:

  • 1st Place: Elsie Crowell
  • 2nd Place: Kenton Brady
  • 3rd Place: Finn Cowdin
  • Honorable Mention (in alphabetical order): Michael Young; Acasia Yuan
  • Best J S Bach Performance: Kenton Brady

Senior Elementary:

  • 1st Place: Brin Weisen
  • 2nd Place: Grant Cowdin
  • 3rd Place: Makayla Nelson
  • Honorable Mention (in alphabetical order):  Isla Dalton, Ethan Kesler; Nora Scoville
  • Best J S Bach Performance: Brin Weisen

Junior Elementary:

  • 1st Place: Clara Davis
  • 2nd Place: Rosalind Davis
  • 3rd Place: Ava Hansen 







Sponsored by the WSU ASTA Student Chapter

Dr. Shi-Hwa Wang, Director


The WSU ASTA Student Chapter is part of the national string organization: American String Teachers Association