Faculty Awards

We recognize faculty excellence in several ways at Weber State University. 

Several colleges have endowed professor positions. At the university level, we recognize faculty who have excelled in collaborative projects with students, faculty colleagues or off-campus individuals. The WSU Brady Presidential Distinguished Professor Program provides prestigious recognition to outstanding members of the WSU faculty. The Presidential Teaching Excellence Award recognizes faculty members who are outstanding teachers.

We have three additional named awards:

  • The John S. Hinckley Fellow Award for a faculty member who has an outstanding record in teaching, scholarship and service
  • The John A. Lindquist Award for a faculty or staff person who has demonstrated sustained and outstanding commitment to mentoring WSU students in learning through civic engagement
  • The Gwen Williams Prize for an outstanding faculty vitality project