Academic Colleges Excellent Staff (ACES) Award

To recognize and encourage excellence, the Academic Affairs division created a staff award to be given annually to full-time staff members from an academic college or a high impact program within the Academic Affairs Division at Weber StateUniversity.


2019-2020: Alexa Jones & Nicholas Lambert with Holly Bowden (Honorable Mention), Kaila Rawlinson (Honorable Mention), Christie Denniston (Honorable Mention)

Nominations will be accepted through this Google Form: Nomination Form 2020

A selection committee consisting of two college representatives from Academic Affairs, one representative from the Student Affairs Division, one representative from WSUSA, one non-administrative support employee, and the two winners from the previous year. The selection committee will review the nomination materials and select the award recipient. 

The recipient of this award should meet the following criteria:

1. The nominee is a full-time employee inthe academic Affairs Division from any of the eight academic colleges or high impact programs
2. Consistently produces high-quality work
3. Repeatedly demonstrates professionalism
4. Regularly meets and/or exceeds the expectations of students, colleagues, and other constituents with whom they have work contact.

Announcement Distributed - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Nominations Due - Friday, October 30, 2020
ACES Award Ceremony - Thursday, December 3, 2020