Weber State University Music Faculty

Denson Angulo

Jazz Bass Instructor

801-792-0055
densonbass@gmail.com
website 

Strings Faculty

Nathan Basinger

Horn Instructor

801-543-9577
nbasinger@earthlink.net
Brass Faculty

Karen Bruestle

Professor of Music
Vocal Pedagogy, Voice and  Opera Program Director

BC 356
801-626-6439
kbrookens@weber.edu
website
Voice and Choir Faculty

Sam Bryson

Percussion Instructor, Percussion Ensemble,
World Music and Jazz Appreciation

BC 122

435-764-4958
jacobbryson@weber.edu

Percussion Faculty

Carey Campbell

Associate Professor of Music
Music Program Coordinator, Music History and World Music

BC 357
801-626-6790
careycampbell@weber.edu
website
Musicology, Ethnomusicology and Music Education Faculty

Cindy Child

Clarinet Instructor

801-814-3236
cechild@comcast.net
Woodwinds Faculty

Ruby Chou

Piano Instructor

801-556-6761
ryjchou@gmail.com
Piano Faculty

Rulon Christiansen

Organ Instructor

801-645-0226
rulontheorganist@yahoo.com
Organ Faculty

Francisco de Galvez

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Orchestral Studies,
Conducting,  Violin

BC 353
801-626-6991
fgalvez@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Jennifer Erickson

Voice Instructor

801-628-9100
jennifererickson3@weber.edu
website
Voice and Choir Faculty

Todd Fallis

Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba Instructor

435.512.6261  toddfallis@weber.edu

Brass Faculty
       

David Feller

Professor of Music,
Clarinet and Saxophone Instructor,
Woodwind Methods

BC 349
801-626-6436
dfeller@weber.edu
website
Woodwinds Faculty

Marta Gutierrez

Voice Instructor

801-726-0095
rogama@juno.com
Voice and Choir Faculty

Evelyn Harris

Voice Instructor

801-392-3773
eharris1@weber.edu
Voice and Choir Faculty

Karen Hastings

Oboe Instructor

801-656-8144

karenhastingsoboe@gmail.com

Woodwinds Faculty

Ben Henderson

Bass Instructor

801-643-4314
bassfiddler9@msn.com
Strings Faculty

Cindy Henderson

Flute Instructor

801-544-0627
cindyflute@rocketmail.com
Woodwinds Faculty

Mark Henderson

Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies,
Choral Arranging and Conducting

BC 335
801-626-6448
mhenderson@weber.edu
Voice and Choir Faculty

Daniel Jonas

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Jazz Ensembles, Music Theory, Trumpet

BC 119
801-626-6443
danieljonas@weber.edu
website
Brass Faculty

Julie Keyes

Harp Instructor

801-294-4277
julie@jagharp.com
website
Strings Faculty

Elissa Krebs

Violin Instructor

801-644-9871
elissakrebs@weber.edu
Strings Faculty

Mark Maxson

Guitar Instructor
Music Technology, History of Rock

BC 322
801-626-7802
mmaxson@weber.edu
Strings Faculty

Max Moreno

Voice Instructor

801-907-548
maxmoreno@weber.edu
Voice and Choir Faculty

Mike Palumbo

Viola Instructor

Director, Strings Project

801.624.9232

mpalumbo@weber.edu

Strings Faculty

Nicole Pinnell McClure

Cello Instructor

801.895.9934 (TEXT ONLY)

nicolepinnell@weber.edu

Strings Faculty
       

Thomas Priest

Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
Bassoon Instructor
 

BC 331
801-626-7181
tpriest@weber.edu
website
Woodwinds Faculty
Musicology, Ethnomusicology and Music Education Faculty

Sophie Stanley

Guitar Instructor

801.712.0304

sophiestanley@weber.edu

Strings Faculty
       

Sean Steiner

Piano Instructor

801-644-1126
seansteiner224@gmail.com
Piano Faculty

Viktor Uzur

Associate Professor of Music
Cello, Strings Chamber Music

BC 347
801-626-6441
viktoruzur@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Ralph van der Beek

Associate Professor of Music,
Music Theory, Piano Literature,
Piano Instructor

BC 361
801-626-6825
ralphvanderbeek@weber.edu
Piano Faculty

Shi-Hwa Wang

Professor of Music
Director of Strings Studies 
Violin, Viola, String Pedagogy

BC 345
801-626-6929
swang@weber.edu
website
Strings Faculty

Shijun Wang

Weber State University Piano         

Preparatory Piano

BC 343
801-626-6444
shijunwang@weber.edu
website
Piano Faculty

Yu-Jane Yang

Presidential Distinguished Professor of Music               Director of Keyboard Studies                                                         Director of WSU Piano Preparatory Program                               Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Group Piano 

BC 352
801-626-7489
yyang@weber.edu
website
Piano Faculty