Faculty & Staff

  • Brady Brower 

    Professor of History

    Modern European Intellectual and Cultural History   

    Lindquist Hall 265
    801-626-6291
    mbrower@weber.edu
     

     

     

    Biography

  • Jenna Daniels

    Administrative Specialist II

    Lindquist Hall 232
    801-626-6706

    jennadaniels@weber.edu

    history@weber.edu

     

     

  • Sara Dant 

    Professor of History                        Department Chair
    Brady Presidential      Distinguished Professor

    American West and U.S. Environmental History

    Lindquist Hall 258
    801-626-6699
    sdant@weber.edu
     

    Biography

  • Vikki J. Deakin 

    Professor of History

    Atlantic World,                     American Revolution                      Religion in America                         African-American History

    Lindquist Hall 268
    801-626-6712
    vikkideakin@weber.edu



    Biography

  • Eric Fenrich

    Instructor

    US Since 1945, Cold War, NASA, Civil Rights


    Lindquist Hall 165
    801- 626-6709
    ericfenrich@weber.edu

     

     


    Biography

  • Stephen S. Francis 

    Associate Professor of History
    History Academic Advisor 
    Director of Social Science Education Center/History Alliance 

    Medieval/Renaissance England Medieval/Renaissance Europe History of Religion

    Lindquist Hall 273
    801-626-6781
    sfrancis@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Leah LaGrone

    Assistant Professor of History Public History Advisor

    Public History,                      Women and Gender,  Borderlands, and Labor History

    Lindquist Hall 261                     801-626-6730 leahlagrone@weber.edu

     

     

     


    Biography

  • Greg Lewis 

    Professor of History
    Asian Studies Advisor 

    Ancient and Modern Asia       

    Lindquist Hall 252
    801-626-6707
    glewis@weber.edu

     

     

     


    Biography

  • Branden Little 

    Professor of History

    American Naval and Military History, U.S. Foreign Relation, Human Rights and International Organizations

    Lindquist Hall 257
    801-626-6710
    jblittle@weber.edu

     

     


    Biography

  • Susan Matt  

    Director of Interdisciplinary Collaborations

    Professor of History

    19th and 20th Century U.S., Social and Cultural, History of Emotions

    Lindquist Hall 251
    801-626-7325
    smatt@weber.edu

     

     


    Biography

  • Jeffrey Richey 

    Associate Professor of History 

    Latin America, Latina/o History, World History

    Lindquist Hall 266
    801-626-6784
    jeffreyrichey@weber.edu

     

     

     


    Biography

  • Nathan Rives

    Instructor 

    U.S. History, Early American Republic, American Religious History

    Lindquist Hall 255
    801-626-7463
    nathanrives@weber.edu 

     

     


    Biography

     

  •  

    Matthew P. Romaniello

    Associate Professor of History
    Phi Alpha Theta Advisor              Editor of Journal of World History

    Russian and East European History                              Commodities History                       History of Medicine                         World History

    Lindquist Hall 260
    801-626-6783
    matthewromaniello@weber.edu 


    Biography

  • Eric G. Swedin 

    Professor of History

    History of Science, Technology, Medicine and the 20th Century

    Lindquist Hall 274
    801-626-6692
    eswedin@weber.edu

     

     

     

     

    Biography

Adjunct Faculty

 

  •  

    Abdul Nasser Kaadan

    Visiting International Professor

    History of Medicine, History of Science, Islamic Civilization, History of Middle East                     

    Lindquist Hall 263

    801-626-7774

     ankaadan@weber.edu

  •  

    Kristen Berning 

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    kristenberning@weber.edu

  •  

    Michelle Braeden

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700
    Teaching Social Studies in 5-12

    braedenm@ogdensd.org

  •  

    Josh Klein

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    joshklein@weber.edu

     

     

     

  •  

    Brady Kronmiller

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    jaykronmiller@weber.edu

  •  

    Kathryn L. MacKay

    Emeritus Professor of History

    American West, Utah, Native American and Women's History

    Lindquist Hall 256
    801-626-6782
    kmackay@weber.edu

  •  

    Steve Petersen

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    stepetersen@dsdmail.net

  •  

    Matt Schoss

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    ischoss@mac.com

     

  •  

    Gene A. Sessions 

    Emeritus Professor of History

    Utah, American West, Mormon History

    gsessions1@weber.edu

  •  

    Tracey Smith 

    Adjuct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    tsmith@weber.edu

  •  

    Alexandria Waltz 

    Adjunct Instructor of History

    American History 1700

    alexandriawaltz@weber.edu

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

 

  •  

    James A. Dolph

    Early American History

     

  •  

    LaRae Larkin

    Russian and Eastern European History

  •  

     Richard Sadler

    Emeritus Professor of History

    Utah History and the Civil War

    rsader@weber.edu 

  •  

    Lee Sather

    Emeritus Professor of History

    Scandinavia, Early Modern Europe and the French Revolution

    lsather@weber.edu

     

  •  

    John Sillito

    U.S. History, 1890-1940 U.S. Radical and Labor History, Utah, Public History and Sports History  

    jsillito@weber.edu