Faculty & Staff

  • Brady Brower 

    Professor of History

    Modern European Intellectual and Cultural History   

    Lindquist Hall 265
    801-626-6291
    mbrower@weber.edu
     

    Biography

  • Jenna Daniels

    Administrative Specialist II

    Lindquist Hall 232
    801-626-6706
    Fax: 801-626-7130
    jennadaniels@weber.edu

  • Sara Dant 

    -Department Chair
    -Professor of History
    -Brady Presidential       Distinguished Professor

    American West and U.S. Environmental History

    Lindquist Hall 258
    801-626-6699
    sdant@weber.edu

     

    Biography

  • Vikki J. Deakin 

    Professor of History

    American Colonial and Revolution History 

    Lindquist Hall 268
    801-626-6712
    vikkideakin@weber.edu



    Biography

  • Stephen S. Francis 

    Associate Professor of History
    History Academic Advisor 
    Director of Social Science Education Center/History Alliance 

    English and European History

    Lindquist Hall 273
    801-626-6781
    sfrancis@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • Jonathan Lande

    Assistant Professor of History

    American Civil War and Reconstruction                      African Americans Freedom Struggle
    Nineteenth and Twentieth Century America
    Race and Racial Thinking

    Lindquist Hall 261
    801-626-6749
    jonathanlande@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Greg Lewis 

    Professor of History
    Asian Studies Advisor 

    Ancient and Modern Asia       

    Lindquist Hall 252
    801-626-6707
    glewis@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • Branden Little 

    Professor of History

    American Naval and Military History, U.S. Foreign Relation, Human Rights and International Organizations

    Lindquist Hall 257
    801-626-6710
    jblittle@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Kathryn L. MacKay

    Professor of History
    Public History Program Director

    American West, Utah, Native American and Women's History

    Lindquist Hall 256
    801-626-6782
    kmackay@weber.edu

     


    Biography

  • Susan Matt  

    Professor of History

    19th and 20th Century U.S., Social and Cultural, History of Emotions

    Lindquist Hall 251
    801-626-7325
    smatt@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Jeffrey Richey 

    Associate Professor of History 

    Latin America, Latina/o History, World History

    Lindquist Hall 266
    801-626-6784
    jeffreyrichey@weber.edu


    Biography

  • Nathan Rives

    Instructor 

    U.S. History, Early American Republic, American Religious History

    Lindquist Hall 255
    801-626-7463
    nathanrives@weber.edu 

     

  • Matthew Romaniello

    Associate Professor of History
    Phi Alpha Theta Advisor              Editor of Journal of World History

    Russian and East European History                              Commodities History                       History of Medicine                         World History

    Lindquist Hall 260
    801-626-6783
    matthewromaniello@weber.edu 


    Biography

  • Gene A. Sessions 

    Professor of History

    American West and Utah History

    Lindquist Hall 263
    801-626-6709
    gsessions1@weber.edu

  • Eric G. Swedin 

    Professor of History

    History of Science, Technology, Medicine and the 20th Century

    Lindquist Hall 274
    801-626-6692
    eswedin@weber.edu

    Biography

Adjunct Faculty

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

  •  

    James A. Dolph

    Early American history

     

  •  

    J. Henry Ibarguen

    Latin America, U.S. Southwest, Chicano, Mexico, Spain and Portugal     

    Memorial

  •  

    LaRae Larkin

    Russian and Eastern European History

  •  

     Richard Sadler

    Utah History and the Civil War

    rsadler@weber.edu 

  •  

    Lee Sather

    Scandinavia, Early Modern Europe and the French Revolution

    lsather@weber.edu

     

  •  

    John Sillito

    U.S. History, 1890-1940 U.S. Radical and Labor History, Utah, Public History and Sports History  

    jsillito@weber.edu