skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Faculty and Staff

Pictured: Isabel Asensio

Isabel Asensio

Professor of Spanish & Department Chair
Elizabeth Hall 434A
801-626-6777
isabelasensio@weber.edu

Tomono Adachi

Instructor of Japanese
Elizabeth Hall 265
801-626-6543
tomonoadachi@weber.edu

Diego Batista Rey

Diego Batista Rey

Professor of Spanish
Elizabeth Hall 425
801-626-6986
diegobatistarey@weber.edu

Craig Bergeson

Professor of Spanish
Elizabeth Hall 430
801-626-7111
cbergeson@weber.edu 

Javier Berzal

Javier Berzal

Instructor of Spanish, Bridge Program
Elizabeth Hall 264
801-626-6461
jberzalrojo@weber.edu

Electra Fielding

Associate Professor of Spanish
Elizabeth Hall 423
801-626-6452
electrafielding@weber.edu

Youn Soo Kim Goldstein

Youn Soo Kim Goldstein

Ambrose Amos Shaw Assistant Professor of Localization and Translation
Elizabeth Hall 249

801-626-7085
younsookim@weber.edu

Dori Huang

Dori Huang

Instructor of Chinese, Bridge Program
Elizabeth Hall

801-626-7085
tehyihuang@weber.edu

Vicente Iranzo

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Translation
Elizabeth Hall 239
801-626-8517
vicenteiranzo@weber.edu

Aubrey Jones

Associate Professor of French
Elizabeth Hall 232
801-626-7197
aubreyjones1@weber.edu

Cynthia Jones

Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Elizabeth Hall 231
801-626-6726
cynthiajones1@weber.edu

Tom Mathews

Professor of Spanish
Elizabeth Hall 420
801-626-6345
tmathews@weber.edu

Kacy Peckenpaugh

Kacy Peckenpaugh

Associate Professor of German and French
Elizabeth Hall 431
801-626-6185
kacypeckenpaugh@weber.edu

Andrea Schwartz

Andrea Schwartz

Instructor of Spanish, Bridge Program
Elizabeth Hall 264
801-626-6461
andreaschwartz@weber.edu

John Trimble

Associate Professor of Spanish
Elizabeth Hall 422
801-626-6780
jtrimble@weber.edu

Sandy Thomas

Administrative Specialist II
Department of Foreign Languages
Elizabeth Hall 434
801-626-6183
sandrathomas@weber.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Teresa Bell

Teaching Methods
teresa_bell@byu.edu

Corey Borup

Spanish
coreyborup@weber.edu

Marty Chen

Chinese, Bridge Program
martychen@weber.edu

Brett Cummens

ASL
aaroncummens@weber.edu

Kaori Gale

Japanese
kaorigale@weber.edu

Jennifer Harkness

ASL
jenniferharkness@weber.edu

Rachel Hatch

French, Bridge Program
rachelhatch3@weber.edu

Rosie Holmes

Italian
rosieholmes@weber.edu

Dolores Jasmer

Spanish
djasmer@weber.edu

Rona Lee Maughan

Spanish
rmaughan@weber.edu

Tammy Moon

ASL
tammymoon@weber.edu

Celia Pedrajas

Spanish
celiapedrajas@weber.edu

June Phillips

Teaching Methods
jphillips@weber.edu

Xiao (Sophie) Song

Chinese
xiaosong@weber.edu

Amelia Williams

ASL
ameliawilliams@weber.edu