skip to content
  • Calendar
  • Maps

Faculty and Staff

Toni Asay

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 261
801-626-8556
tasay@weber.edu

Jason Barrett-Fox

Assistant Professor of English
Director of Composition
Elizabeth Hall 426
801-626-6801
jbarrettfox@weber.edu

Russell Burrows

Professor of English
Director of Literary & Textual Studies
Elizabeth Hall 458
801-626-7817
rburrows@weber.edu

Christy Call

Assistant Professor of English
Director of English Education
Elizabeth Hall 266
801-626-7824
ccall2@weber.edu

Tim Conrad

Associate Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 266
801-626-7146
tconrad@weber.edu

Hal Crimmel

Professor of English
Departmental Chair
Elizabeth Hall 435A
801-626-8044
hcrimmel@weber.edu

Rebekah Cumpsty

Assistant Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 464
801-626-7318
rebekahcumpsty@weber.edu

Becky Jo Gesteland

Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 449
801-626-7083
bgesteland@weber.edu

Siân Griffiths

Associate Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 429
801-626-6254
siangriffiths@weber.edu

Jan Hamer

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 236
801-626-6594
jhamer@weber.edu

David Hartwig

Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Hall 269
801-626-7461
davidhartwig@weber.edu

CV

Kyra Hudson

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 452
801-626-6253
khudson@weber.edu

Brooke Kelly

Instructor of English
Director of
Developmental English
Elizabeth Hall 262
801-626-6595
bkelly@weber.edu

Mark LeTourneau

Professor of English
Director of Linguistics
Elizabeth Hall 243
801-626-6386
mletourneau@weber.edu

Susan McKay

Associate Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 258
801-626-7506
smckay@weber.edu

Becky Marchant

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 267
801-626-7493
beckymarchant@weber.edu

Madonne Miner

Provost & Professor of English
Miller Admin. 306
801-626-6424
madonneminer@weber.edu

Karen Moloney

Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 445
801-626-6250
kmoloney@weber.edu

Sylvia Newman

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 446
801-626-6257
snewman@weber.edu

Jose Otero

Instructor of English
Assistant Composition Director
Elizabeth Hall 304
801-626-3560
joseotero@weber.edu

Julia Panko

Assistant Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 463
801-626-6596
jpanko@weber.edu

Emily January Petersen

Assistant Professor
Director of Professional & Technical Writing
Elizabeth Hall 235
801-626-6669
emilypetersen2@weber.edu

Eleanor Olson

Instructor of English
Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator
Elizabeth Hall 238
801-626-6717
eolson2@weber.edu

William Pollett

Instructor of English
Elizabeth Hall 268
801-626-6964
wpollett@weber.edu

Scott Rogers

Professor of English
Internship Coordinator
Elizabeth Hall 448
801-626-7502
srogers@weber.edu

Ryan Ridge

Assistant Professor of English
Co-Director of Creative Writing
Metaphor Advisor
Elizabeth Hall 442
801-626-6629
ryanridge@weber.edu

John Schwiebert

Professor of English
Academic Advisor
Elizabeth Hall 457
801-626-6289
jschwiebert@weber.edu

Sally Shigley

Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 428
801-626-7617
sshigley@weber.edu

Abraham Smith

Assistant Professor
Co-Director of Creative Writing
Elizabeth Hall 461
801-626-6217
abrahamsmith@weber.edu

Laura Stott

Instructor of English
D2 304G
801-395-3559
laurastott@weber.edu

Mali Subbiah

Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 464
801-626-6335
msubbiah@weber.edu

Shelley Thomas

Associate Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 451
801-626-6814
sthomas@weber.edu

Megan Van Deventer

Assistant Professor
Assistant Concurrent Enrollment Liaison 
Elizabeth Hall 
801-626-6000
mmcdonaldvandeventer@weber.edu 

Mikel Vause

Professor of English
National Undergratuate Literature Conference Co-Director
Elizabeth Hall 256
801-626-6659
mvause@weber.edu

Sarah Vause

Instructor of English
National Undergratuate Literature Conference Co-Director
Elizabeth Hall 255
801-626-8077
sarahvause@weber.edu

Michael Wutz

Professor of English
Editor, Weber, The Contemporary West
Elizabeth Hall 455
801-626-7011
mwutz@weber.edu

Gail Yngve

Instructor of English
EH West 112
801-689-4005
gyngve@weber.edu

James Young

Professor of English
Elizabeth Hall 459
801-626-7902
jyoung@weber.edu

Kim Webb

Administrative Specialist III
Department of English 
Elizabeth Hall 435
801-626-8915
kwebb@weber.edu 

Robin Scott 

Administrative Specialist I
Department of English 
Elizabeth Hall 413
801-626-6251
robinscott@weber.edu