Department of Mathematics Faculty and Staff

 
 

Dr. Mahmud Akelbek

Assistant Professor
Office: B4 530
Phone: 801-626-7962
Email: makelbek@weber.edu

Dr. Rachel Bachman

Assistant Professor
Office: B4 529
Phone: 801-626-7107
Email: rachelbachman1@weber.edu

Dixielee Blackinton

Instructor Specialist
Office: B4 525
Phone: 801-626-7198
Email: dblackinton@weber.edu

Dr. Maomao Cai (Chloe)

Assistant Professor
Office: B4 527
Office: 801-626-7193
Email: chloecai@weber.edu

Dr. Julian Chan

Assistant Professor
Office: B4 513A
Phone: 801-626-6442
Email: julianchan@weber.edu

Dr. Mike Cocos

Associate Professor
Office: B4 502B
Phone: 801-626-7040
Email: MihailCocos@weber.edu

Dr. Sandra Fital-Akelbek

Associate Professor
Office: B4 531
Phone: 801-626-6097
Email: sfitalakelbek@weber.edu

Dr. Afshin Ghoreishi

Professor
Office: B4 503D
Phone: 801-626-6096
Email: aghoreishi@weber.edu

Dr. Kent Kidman

Professor
Office: B4 513C
Phone: 801-626-7206
Email: KKidman@weber.edu

Dr. George Kvernadze

Professor
Office: B4 502A
Phone: 801-626-7321
Email: gkvernadze@weber.edu

 

Dr. Matt Ondrus

Associate Professor
Office: B4 526
Phone: 801-626-6722
Email: mattondrus@weber.edu

Dr. James E. Peters

Associate Professor
Office: B4 531
Phone: 801-626-7961
Email: jepeters@weber.edu

Dr. T.H. Steele

Professor
Office: B4 513B
Phone: 801-626-6098
Email: thsteele@weber.edu

Dr. Paul C. Talaga
Department Chair & Advisor

Professor
Office: B4 544  and 518C
Phone: 801-626-7038
Email: ptalaga@weber.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

   See below for a list of
other math instructors.

 
 

 
 

Debi Larson

Administrative Specialist
(Math courses 1030 and above)

Office:  B4 518C
Phone: 801-626-6095
Fax: 801-626-6427
Email: math@weber.edu or deborahlarson1@weber.edu

Questions about Developmental Math courses? (0950, 0990, 1010)
Email devmath@weber.edu or call 801-626-7478.

 

       

 

 

 

 

 



 Other 
Math Instructors:

  1. Brenda Acor 801-395-3544 bacor@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  2. Alice Allred 801-626-6219 aallred9@weber.edu   Developmental Math Faculty
  3. Loyal Baker 801-626-6704 lbaker3@weber.edu   Developmental Math Faculty
  4. Stacey Baker 801-589-5992 sbaker@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  5. Morteza Emami 801-626-7534 memami@weber.edu   Adjunct Instructor
  6. Mary Jo Hansen 801-626-6977 mjhansen@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  7. Gordon Haueter no phone # gordonhaueter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  8. Allen Hollopeter no phone # ahollopeter@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  9. Corinne Hunt no phone # chunt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  10. David Imig 801-626-8096 dimig@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  11. Charity Jones 801-626-6219 cjones@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  12. Randall Kent no phone # randallkent@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  13. Dennis Kunimura no phone # denniskunimura@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  14. Dr. Christopher Kocs no phone # christopherkocs@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  15. Cristine Lewis 801-626-6530 cjennings@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  16. Debi McKee 801-626-8562 dmckee@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  17. Darrell Poore 801-626-6723 dpoore@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  18. Carrie Quesnell 801-626-6702 cquesnell@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  19. Donna Ruiz no phone # donna.ruiz@siinet.ngc.com Adjunct Instructor
  20. Jeff Salt no phone # jsalt@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  21. Pam Schilling 801-626-6180 pamelaschilling@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  22. Dr. John Thaeler 801-626-7041 jthaeler@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  23. Janette Wilkinson 801-626-7548 janettewilkinson@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty
  24. Nicole Wheeler no phone # nwheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  25. Randy Wheeler no phone # randywheeler@weber.edu Adjunct Instructor
  26. Mary Ellen Yonkee 801-626-8650 myonkee@weber.edu Developmental Math Faculty

 


Weber State UniversityOgden, Utah 84408

Privacy PolicyTerms of UseNondiscrimination Policy