WSU Education Fingerprinting Office (ED 022)

Fingerprinting Dates for Fall 2015 Semester

You must have an appointment to be fingerprinted. Do not pay your $20 fingerprinting fee unless you have an appointment.  There are no refunds for missed/unscheduled appointments.
Appointments are scheduled ED 230.
You must bring your completed paperwork to make an appointment.
If you do not know what paperwork you need, see your program advisor.


 

Fall dates are being determined.  They will likely start 2 weeks before the first day of class and extend until 3 weeks after the semester starts.

Appointment scheduling closes one hour before the start of the listed fingerprinting times.
There are no appointments guaranteed after scheduling closes.
Your appointment is canceled if you are 15 minutes late.
Make sure to bring your ID, one duplicate receipt from the Cashier's Office, and any paperwork you were told to bring.
The WSU Education Fingerprint Office has a strict NO REFUND policy.

 

For answers to questions about what you need to do to be fingerprinted, please contact the individual associated with your specific educational program:
  • Teacher Education--Michelle Checkman (mcheckman@weber.edu)
  • Children's School Activities--Camie Bearden, Children's School Director (cbearden@weber.edu)
  • Child and Family Studies (outside Children's School activities)--Danielle Orozco (danielleorozco@weber.edu)
  • Charter Academy--Carol VandenAkker (carolvandenakker@weber.edu)
  • Athletic Training Undergraduate--Jenn Ostrowski (jennostrowski@weber.edu)
  • Athletic Training Graduate--Valerie Herzog (valerieherzog@weber.edu)
  • Americorp/CCEL--Mike Moon (mikemoon@weber.edu)
  • Non-WSU Student Teacher Relicensing--Visit the USOE Background Check website for information including contact information on other LiveScan Fingerprinting sites in the community.

The WSU LiveScan Fingerprinting Office can only submit electronic versions of fingerprints for Weber State University programs, Utah State Office of Education licensing, and other select Utah State programs.  We cannot do fingerprint cards, or fingerprint you for programs outside the state of Utah. If you are a WSU program that wishes to use this site for background clearances for University programs, contact Dr. Brent Horn (brenthorn@weber.edu).

 

Effective May 28th, 2012, the Education Fingerprinting Office will only offer minimal hours of operation, typically by appointment only during the listed times. If you are not a WSU Student seeking fingerprinting for a University program, or you are seeking fingerprinting services for another Utah State sponsored program (coaching, internships, teacher re-certification), it may be more convenient for you to visit one of the other LiveScan sites, such as the Ogden School District site.  Please refer to the other LiveScan community sites listed by the USOE.