Master of Arts in English Program Faculty

We look forward to working with you. Visit an individual faculty page by clicking on the link.

If you are hesitant to email one of our faculty, here's a quick "How to email a professor" blog. All MENG Faculty have earned terminal degrees.

  • Russell Burrows, Professor

    Ph.D., Bowling Green University
    American Literature
    Western American Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 458
    801.626.7817
    rburrows@weber.edu
    website

  • Hal Crimmel, Professor

    Ph.D., University at Albany, SUNY
    American Literature
    Environmental Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 435A
    801.626.8044
    hcrimmel@weber.edu
    website

  • Timothy Conrad, Associate Prof.

    Ph.D. Indiana University of Penn.
    TESOL Teacher Education
    Intercultural Communication

    Elizabeth Hall 257
    801.349.5418
    tconrad@weber.edu
    website

  • Gary Dohrer, Professor

    Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
    Teacher Education
    Young Adult Literature 

    Elizabeth Hall 462
    801.626.7318
    gdohrer@weber.edu
    website

  • Judy Elsley, Professor

    Ph.D., University of Arizona
    British Literature
    Biographical Writing

    Elizabeth Hall 426
    801.626.6801
    jelsley@weber.edu
    website

  • Becky Jo Gesteland, Professor

    Ph.D., University of Utah
    American Studies
    Western American Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 449
    801.626.7083
    bgesteland@weber.edu
    website

  • Sian Griffiths, Assistant Prof.

    Ph.D., University of Georgia
    Creative Writing
    American Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 429
    801.626.6259
    siangriffiths@weber.edu
    website

  • Kathleen Herndon, Professor

    Ed.D., Vanderbilt University
    Teacher Education
    World Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 461
    801.626.6217
    herndon@weber.edu
    website

  • Janine Joseph, Assistant Prof

    Ph.D., University of Houston
    Creative Writing
    Postcolonial Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 442
    801.626.6629
    janinejoseph@weber.edu
    website

  • Mark LeTourneau, Professor

    Ph.D., Purdue University
    Linguistics


    Elizabeth Hall 243
    801.626.6386
    mletourneau@weber.edu
    website

  • Susan McKay, Associate Prof.

    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Linguistics


    Elizabeth Hall 258
    801.626.7506
    smckay@weber.edu

  • Karen Moloney, Professor

    Ph.D., UCLA
    British Literature
    Irish Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 443
    801.626.6251
    kmoloney@weber.edu
    website

  • Julia Panko, Assistant Prof.

    Ph.D., UC Santa Barbara
    Literature and Media
    Brit and Irish Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 463
    801.626.6596
    juliapanko@weber.edu
    website

  • Victoria Ramirez, Professor

    Ph.D., Binghamton Univ.-SUNY
    Creative Writing
    American Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 235
    801.626.6669
    vramirez@weber.edu
     

  • Scott Rogers, Assoc. Professor

    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    18th & 19th  Cent. British Literature
    Popular Culture Studies

    Elizabeth Hall 448
    801.626.7502
    srogers@weber.edu
    website

  • Sally Shigley, Professor

    Ph.D., University of Minnesota
    American Literature
    British Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 457
    801.626.6289
    jschwiebert@weber.edu
    website

  • John Schwiebert, Professor

    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    Critical Theory
    Creative Writing

    Elizabeth Hall 428
    801.626.7617
    sshigley@weber.edu
    website

  • Mahalingam Subbiah, Professor

    Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
    World Literature
    Cultural Studies

    Elizabeth Hall 453
    801.626.6335
    msubbiah@weber.edu
    website

  • Mikel Vause, Professor

    Ph.D., Bowling Green University
    British and American Literature
    Romantic Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 225
    801.626.6659
    mvause@weber.edu
    website

  • Michael Wutz, Professor

    Ph.D., Emory University
    American Literature
    Media Studies 

    Elizabeth Hall 455
    801.626.7011
    mwutz@weber.edu
    website

  • James Young, Professor

    Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
    Teacher Education
    American Literature

    Elizabeth Hall 459
    801.626.7902
    jyoung@weber.edu
    website