Faculty and Staff

Anne Bialowas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Civic Advocacy Advisor

Mass Media and Society
Senior Seminar
Communication Theory

Elizabeth Hall 335
801-626-6454
annebialowas@weber.edu

Cynthia Bishop, Ph.D.

Instructor
Lambda Pi Eta Advisor
General Advisor (N-Z)

Public Speaking
Interpersonal & Small
Group Communication
 

Elizabeth Hall 342
801-626-6559
cynthiabishop@weber.edu

Ryan Cheek

Instructor
Minor/BIS Advisor
Assistant Director of Forensics

Forensics
Public Speaking
Communication Theory

Elizabeth Hall 359
801-626-6438
ryancheek@weber.edu

Nicola Corbin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Public Relations & Advertising Advisor (P-Z)
PRSSA Advisor

Media Writing
Public Relations & Advertising

Elizabeth Hall 341
801-626-7980
nicolacorbin@weber.edu

Veronica Dawson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


Organizational Communication

Elizabeth Hall 365
801-626-8941
veronicadawson@weber.edu

Kathryn Edwards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Master of Professional Communication Director

Communication Theory
Public Speaking

Elizabeth Hall 348
801-626-6571
kedwards@weber.edu

Hailey Gillen Hoke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Organizational Communication Advisor (N-Z)

Organizational Communication
Interpersonal and Small Group Communication
Communication Theory
Research Statistics
 

Elizabeth Hall 338
801-626-8930
haileygillen@weber.edu

Omar Guevara

Instructor
Director of Forensics
Summer Orientation

Forensics
Public Speaking
Communication Law

Elizabeth Hall 111A
801-626-6220
oguevara@weber.edu

Susan Hafen, Ph.D.

Professor
Organizational Communication Advisor (A-M)

Communication Theory
Organizational Communication
Interpersonal & Small Group Communication

Elizabeth Hall 349
801-626-8129
shafen@weber.edu

Robin Haislett

Instructor
KWCR Advisor

Media Writing
Public Relations
Visual Communications
Advertising

Elizabeth Hall 345
801-626-8128
robinhaislett@weber.edu

Rebecca Johns, Ph.D.

Professor
Interpersonal and Family Communication Advisor (A-M)

Interpersonal & Small Group Communication
Organizational Communication
Public Speaking
Senior Seminar

Elizabeth Hall 337
801-626-7455
bjohns@weber.edu

Sheree Josephson, Ph.D.

Department Chair 
Public Relations and Advertising Advisor (A-G)

Editing
Communication Law
Investigative Journalism

Elizabeth Hall 332
801-626-6164
sjosephson@weber.edu

Alex Lancaster, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
 

Civic Communication

Elizabeth Hall 361
801-626-8937
alancaster@weber.edu

Mark F. Merkley

Instructor
General Advisor (A-M)

Public Speaking
Interpersonal & Small Group Communication

Elizabeth Hall 340
801-626-7120
mmerkley@weber.edu

Jean Norman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Multimedia Journalism Advisor
Signpost Advisor

Media Writing
News Reporting and Writing
Copy Writing

Student Union 401D
Elizabeth Hall 362
801-626-7526
jeannorman@weber.edu

Colleen Packer, Ph.D.

Professor
Communication and Journalism
Teaching Major and Minor Advisor

Communication Education
Intercultural Communication
Senior Seminar

Elizabeth Hall 351
801-626-6256
cpacker@weber.edu

Anthony (Ty) Sanders, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Digital Media Advisor (N-Z)

Electronic Media
Mass Communication
Audio Production
Video Performance

Stewart Library Room 73B
801-626-6558
tsanders@weber.edu

Sarah Steimel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Public Relations and Advertising Advisor (H-O)

Organizational Communication
Research Statistics
Communication Theory

Elizabeth Hall 346
801-626-6535
sarahsteimel@weber.edu

Brent Warnock

Instructor
Interpersonal and Family Advisor (A-M)

Public Speaking
Interpersonal and Small Group Communication

Elizabeth Hall 363
801-626-7873
brentwarnock1@weber.edu

Andrew (Drew) Tyler

Instructor
Weber State News Advisor
Studio 76/Wildcat ONE Advisor
Digital Media Advisor (A-M)

Mass Media and Society
Digital Media
Live Event Production

Elizabeth Hall 362
Stewart Library 73B
801-626-6558 (Library)
drewtyler@weber.edu

Debbi Murphy

General Ed and Associate's Degree Advisor

Elizabeth Hall 437
801-626-6631
ddmurphy@weber.edu

Sonja Green

Administrative Specialist

Elizabeth Hall 333
801-626-8924
sonjagreen@weber.edu

Shari Love

Office Specialist
Master of Professional Communication

Elizabeth Hall 360
801-626-7499
slove@weber.edu

Anne Ludlow

Work Study Office Assistant

Elizabeth Hall 333
801-626-6426
anneludlow@weber.edu